Sunday, December 31, 2017

Old Truck

Another truck for mom. She has quite the collection now. Watercolor 8x10

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Agnes Coolbrith/Black Sheep

Agnes was married to Joseph Smith, his brother Don Carlos and his cousin George Albert Smitjh. She decided not to follow the Saints to Utah, instead she left Mormonism and went to California and married William Pickett.  24x24 acrylic on a custom wood frame.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Good Cop

  I painted Brent to take down to the Green River art show 11x14 acrylic.  I thrilled with how this turned out. 

Monday, September 11, 2017


 I want to see this one framed. 5x7 watercolor commission 

Saturday, September 9, 2017


 A fun little painting of my SIL Pete. I did this while Harold got his flat tire fixed! 8x8 acrylic . I love these little simple pieces. 

Friday, September 8, 2017

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017


 My daughter who's a very talented graphic designer, and mother to my sweet grandkids. I love her freckles. 

Monday, May 22, 2017

Encircle calendar page


For my calendar of strong women , I am hoping to use these paintings. My friend Holly purchased this home to support the LGBT youth, my friend Stephenie is the founder and helps run it, with the help of many dedicated volunteers.  These women have the biggest kindest hearts.  I'm excited to feature them and honor them. 

Thursday, May 18, 2017



Founder of Encircle , another strong woman I admire for my calendar 

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Lisa K

Another friend to add to my calendar of strong beautiful badass women.

Patty and Sylvia Sessions

A new commission, mother and daughter, both wives of Joseph Smith. 12x16 acrylic on canvas

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

Friday, February 17, 2017


Paula is a descendant of Patti Sessions, painting her in the same style was so much fun.